School Advisory Council

Purpose: To foster advancement of the school community in accordance with the school’s mission statement: Our Mission is to inspire and empower all learners to become the best Christ-centered version of themselves by integrating Christian virtues, 21st century learning, and service.

Who We Are: Five to seven members recommended by the present members and approved by the Pastor. Members must be at least 18 years of age, and a parishioner, parent, alumnus, or a person in the geographic community. Each member serves a term of three years and may serve up to two terms.

Current Members: Abby Wagner (Chair), Jenny Battcher (Secretary), Kristi Meyers, Kristi Juenke, Rachel Franke, Elizabeth Otterness, Jesse Starkson.

Parish Trustees:  Dave Beskau and Sam Endres

What We Do: St. John’s School Advisory Council is a consultative, advisory council that serves the Pastor and Principal to aid in the governance and operation of the school. Its primary areas of responsibility include advancement, education programs, finance, policy, strategic planning, technology, and accreditation.

Meetings: Regular meetings are typically held the first Monday of the month at 6pm (September-June).  Meetings are open to the school community, including parents.

Related Documents